I Play

April 15, 2019


The “Learning about Me and You Series” by Cheri J. Meiners contains wonderful books that help young children learn about how they fit into their world and how others relate to them.  The series contains books about play, belonging, feeling, sharing, listening and speaking up, and are wonderful primers for teaching children about self and social awareness.  With simple text and realistic illustrations, the books could certainly serve as a way to begin conversations with your child about the topic addressed in each book. 


The books also include parent/caregiver guides that describe why each of the topics is important to a child’s social/emotional development and includes activities that can bring deeper understanding.


Other books in the series include:


I Share, I Belong, I Feel, I Speak Up, and I Listen

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Welcome to the FORM Blog!

You've found the home of all posts for "ask an associate," FORM friends, FORM reviews, and more! 


Feel free to browse around, or click back in your browser to return to the main page. 

Posts by Category
Please reload

Recent Posts

July 19, 2020

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square